Picky AmBADASSadors

Carolyn Sterrett

Park City, Virgin Islands

Primary Discipline(s) Road Cycling / Criterium, Mountain Biking, Gravel Cycling, Skiing, Other
Bucket List RaceLast Best Ride in Whitefish Montana (gravel race/ride)
Favorite Picky Bars productperformance oatmeal, ALL of your bars
Off-Day Activityreading, yoga, time with pet and husband

Hello there PickyBar people,
I love your product first of all! So I may be one of your older applicants as I am 58. I am semi retired from a myriad of jobs and have been an athlete my whole life. I have lived in Utah for over 30 years but grew up in Minnesota. I was a alpine skier and tennis player as a kid and ski raced in College for Colorado College. I ended up in Utah after traveling there to ski race against BYU. I have always loved this state for it's access to so many amazing places to be in the outdoors. I cycle in all of its forms (road, gravel, mountain and even snowbike). I am also a very enthusiastic nordic skier and coach a women's program called the Park City Nordic Betties. parkcitynordicbetties.com I continue to nordic race in the series here in Utah called the Wasatch Citizen Series and also have competed in the Boulder Mountain Tour in Sun Valley 19 years.
My husband and I travel to a few gravel races each year and have done the Belgian Waffle Ride (twice), SBT GVL in Steamboat (once) and Rebecca's Private Idaho (5 times).
I am not very present on Social media as I feel like being on screens is just such a time suck and I never feel great when I have spent any time on Instagram or Facebook. My favorite social media is Strava!